DIGITAL SCREEN PRINT

For this task we had to use photoshop but instead of the traditional screen print we used photoshop and the pen to trace over and create the print from which gives it the label digital screen print. I had to select one image, so keeping within my American theme I decided to choose the Statue of Liberty that I already used in the normal screen printing. We were asked to produce a couple colourful images but I simply liked the pen, white/ black version, so I decided to use that version instead; here is the image I chose and the outcome…

 

 

You can see how easy on the eye the black and white image is and when experimenting with the colour it confused my eyes it was to much for me to process, so I decided to take it back to its more simple form.

 

Leave a Reply

