Roald Dahl

Roald Dahl is a much celebrated book writer. He is famous for his kids books which are fun ,imaginative and wacky. For this task I was asked to create a tribute poster for one of Roald Dahl’s children books of my choice. I needed to create a 6 word poster that summed up the story and gave a small peek into the children’s book.

screen-shot-2016-10-13-at-12-33-36first I started by doing some limited research on Roald Dahl by doing so, I found his main official website that really gives you a brief insight into his books. Click on the link to visit his website: http://www.roalddahl.com/home/kids

After expanding my research and looking at couple of his books I came to the decision to base my poster design on Fantastic Mr Fox. The reason why I chose Fantastic Mr Fox was because as a child I enjoyed reading the book so it was nice for me to go back and work on something that was close to me as a child. I wanted to have fun while doing this, but what I was looking forward to was looking back and having a much more in depth thought about the story and what message it gives me and how I could relay that message in my poster by using only six words.

81ljzmat1fl-_sl1500_

Here is a link to an E-book which is free to read if you fancy: http://english-e-books.net/mr-fox-roald-dahl/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

